PlaySpan selected by AlwaysOn as an OnMedia top 100 winner

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jan 20 (ANI/Business Wire India): PlaySpanT, the global leader in monetization solutions for online games, virtual worlds, and social networks, today announced that it has been selected by AlwaysOn as one of the OnMedia Top 100 winners for the third year in a row.

Inclusion in the OnMedia 100 signifies leadership amongst its peers and game-changing approaches and technologies that are likely to disrupt existing markets and entrenched players.

PlaySpan was specially selected by the AlwaysOn editorial team and industry experts spanning the globe based on a set of five criteria: innovation, market potential, commercialization, stakeholder value, and media buzz.

PlaySpan and the OnMedia Top 100 Companies will be honored at AlwaysOn's OnMedia NYC event on February 1st, 2010, at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in New York City.

This two-and-a-half-day executive event features CEO presentations and high-level debates on which forces are disrupting user behavior and creating new opportunities in the marketing, branding, advertising, and public relations industries.

"Our view is that we are still moving up a very steep Internet innovation curve, which means the media world will continue to be radicalized." said Tony Perkins, founder and CEO of AlwaysOn. "We congratulate the OnMedia 100 winners for their success in introducing the tools, services, and platforms that continue to disrupt the old ways of Madison Avenue for the benefit of marketers and content consumers alike."

"Being recognized as an OnMedia category winner in 2010 further demonstrates PlaySpan's global leadership in the digital goods space. We look forward to continuing to our work with top game developers and publishers to help them monetize and market their digital content successfully," said Karl Mehta, Founder and CEO of PlaySpan.

The OnMedia 100 winners were selected from among hundreds of other technology companies nominated by investors, bankers, journalists and industry insiders. The AlwaysOn editorial team conducted a rigorous three-month selection process to finalize the 2010 list. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...