• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Govt approves 110 RSETIs in 14 states

By Super Admin

New Delhi, Sep 13: The government has approved establishment of 110 Rural Self-Employment Training Institutes (RSETIs) in 14 states and sanctioned about Rs 15 crore for the scheme.

The Ministry of Rural Development plans to set up 500 RSETIs in the country, one in each district, as part of its rural poverty alleviation programme, an official said.

The ministry has approved setting up of RSETIs in Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal, an official said.

Nearly Rs 15 crore of Central funds have been released for setting up 32 such institutes in Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu and Uttarakhand.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more