Five NSG officers awarded Police Medals

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Manesar (Haryana), Aug.14 (ANI): Five officers of the National Security Guard (NSG) have been awarded Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of the country's 62nd Independence Day.

The officers who have received the medals are Group Commanders Ajai Singh and S.L.C. Khup and Assistant Commanders C.T. Ravi, Om Prakash and S. Chongloi, an NSG press release said.

Ajay Singh has led a number of successful operations against militants in Punjab/Kashmir valley and seized arms and ammunition. He was selected to join the NSG last year.

S.L.C. Khup has contributed significantly to operational matters in Manipur where insurgency was on its peak. He has taken part in counter-terrorist operations and joined the NSG in April,2007.

C.T. Ravi has rendered 33 years of unblemished service.

Om Prakash of the BSF joined the NSG in January,2004.

Seichon Chongloi of the Assam Rifles joined the NSG in June 2004. He is presently handling VIP security duties. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...