Maya transfers police from regions BSP failed in

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 23: BSP supremo Mayawati has transferred as many as 34 policemen, including police chiefs of 19 districts where the BSP did not fare well in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections.

Official sources reveal that the Kanpur Divisional Commissioner Dinesh Singh has been sent to Allahabad while Sant Ravidas Nagar District Magistrate Dipika Duggal has been appointed as Secretary (Home).

Rai Bareilly, which elected the Congress President Sonia Gandhi into power, saw DM Anita C Meshram transferred to Unnao while her Unnao counterpart M Devraj has been transferred to Badaun, sources said.

Others who were given the marching orders were District Magistrate Mathura Santosh Kumar Srivastava, Special Secretary Personnel Anil Kumar, District Magistrate Badaun Navdeep Rinwa and more.

Mayawati still seems to be coming to terms with the party's debacle in the state of Uttar Pradesh as she struggles to vent her frustration through different channels. However, the senior officials in Mayawati's cabinet deny any connections between the elections and these moves.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...