• search

Manmohan Singh sworn-in as PM

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, May 22: Manmohan Singh was sworn-in as the the Prime Minister for the second successive time by the Indian President Pratibha Patil on Friday, May 22 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

He is the first Prime Minister to retain the post for the second consecutive term after Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the India's first Prime Minister.

Later she administered the Oath of administer and secrecy to the senior Congress leader Pranab Mukherjee.

Prime Ministers of India

The list of the ministers sworn-in are given below

Pranab Mukherjee

AK Antony

P Chidambaram

Sharad Pawar

Ghulam Nabi Azad

Shushil Kumar Shinde

Jaipal Reddy

Kamal Nath

Vayalar Ravi

Meera Kumar

Murali Deora

Kapil Sibal

Ambika Soni

BK Handique

Anand Sharma

Mamata Banerjee

SM Krishna

CP Joshi

Veerappa Moily

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X