YSR poised to retain power in Andhra Pradesh

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad: Congress is leading in 151 Assembly seats, TDP in 116, PRP 15, TRS in 2, Independents 2 and CPI 1 after two-and-half hours of counting in Andhra Pradesh.

Among the key contestants Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhar Reddy, N Chandrababu Naidu and cine actor turned politician Chiranjeevi are leading with comfortable margins, CEO office sources said.

The chief minister's son Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy, who is contesting Kaddapah Parliament constituency, is also leading, according to trends available.

Please Wait while comments are loading...