Red fort crushed in Kerala

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Thiruvananthapuram: Congress lead UDF in has made spectacular comeback Loksabha by winning 16 Loksabha elections out of 20 seats in Kerala.

Left front lead by CPI (M) could only win three of to its traditional fortresses like Palakkad, Alathur, Kasargode and Attingal.

Congress captured 13 of the 17 seats it contested while its partners IUML won two seats and the Kerala Congress(M) one. The biggest loser of the day was CPI which lost all the four seats it contested.

Prominent UDF winners from the state included former UN Under Secretary General Shashi Tharoor, former Union Minister Mullapally Ramachandran and Union Minister and IUML chief E Ahamed.

Once again BJP failed to its open account in Kerala.

Please Wait while comments are loading...