Nepal political committee announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kathmandu, Dec 3: Nepal ruling parties have finally announced the formation of political committee that acts as the advisory body of the coalition government.

The agreement was reached in a meeting of the six major political parties at the Prime Minister Prachanda's official residence in Baluwaatar.

The 12-membered committee comprising two members from each from political parties has been formed under the leadership of Maoist leader Dev Gurung.

Besides Gurung, the other members of the committee including, Barsha Man Pun from the Maoist, former UML General Secretary Madhav Kumar Nepal and leaders Surendra Pandey, Upendra Yadav and Sarat Sing Bhandari from the Madhesi Janadhikar Forum. Laxman Lal Karna and Ramnaresh Rai Yadav from the Nepal Sadbhawana Party, Giriraj Mani Pokharel and Lila Mani Pokharel from the Rastriya Janamorcha and Sunil Manandhar from the CPN-United.

The working direction and scope of the committee is expected to be finalised by tomorrow's meeting.

The committee has been formed to suggest the government and to increase the coordination among the ruling parties, Kantipur reported.

Please Wait while comments are loading...