Ansari, Sonia, Rahul among early voters

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 29 (UNI) Vice President Hamid Ansari, Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit and BJP's Chief Ministerial candidate V K Malhotra were among the first to cast their votes as polling for 69 seats of the Delhi Assembly began at 0800 hrs this morning.

While Mr Ansari, Ms Gandhi and Ms Dikshit cast their votes at the Nirman Bhavan polling station, Mr Malhotra exercised his franchise at the St Columbas School booth.

Congress general Secretary Rahul Gandhi too was among the early voters at the Aurangzeb road polling station. He stood in the queue as a common voters waiting his turn.

The fate of 863 candidates, including 352 independents, will be sealed today in the polling in which 10.5 million voters, including 4.7 million women, are eligible to participate.


Please Wait while comments are loading...