Raje, top leaders file nominations in Rajasthan

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 17: Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, scion of Bharatpur royal family and Jat leader Vishwendra Singh and former minister and Meena community strongman Kirodi Lal Meena are prominent among those, who filed nominations on Monday, Nov 17 in various constituencies for the December 4 Assembly polls in Rajasthan.

Ms Raje filed her candidature from Jhalrapatan constituency in Jhalawar district for a successive second term on the seat, while Mr Singh submitted papers from Deeg-Kumher constituency in Bharatpur district.

Mr Singh, annoyed over the allotment of BJP ticket to Industries Minister Digambar Singh for Deeg-Kumher seat, had quit the Lok Sabha and the saffron party and joined the Congress two days ago to contest on the seat against the ruling BJP nominee.

Similarly, former Food and Civil Supply Minister Dr Meena unhappy over allotment of tickets to his rival group that included former MPs Jaskaur Meena and Usha Meena, also turned against the saffron party and filed nomination as an Independent candidate from Todabhim constituency.

Mr Meena's wife Golma Devi had already filed her candidature on Mahuwa (ST) seat as an Independent candidate against BJP nominee and former MP Usha Meena.


Please Wait while comments are loading...