Saini, 5 ex ministers and 2 ex MPs figure in BJP final list

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 16 (UNI) Agriculture Minister Prabhu Lal Saini, five former ministers, two former MPs figured in the final list of the ruling BJP candidates for the December 4 Assembly polls in Rajasthan.

While the party announced candidates on 10 remaining seats, it has also made changes in the candidature in seven constituencies.

As per the list released here tonight, Agriculture Minister Saini will contest the Hindoli Assembly seat in Bundi district whereas former ministers Rajpal Singh Shekhawat, Habibu-ur-Rehman and Radhey Shyam Ganganagar have been fielded from Jhotwara(Jaipur), Nagaur and Sriganganagar respectively.

Former MPs Ms Jaskaur Meena and Jaswant Yadav will contest Sawai Madhopur (ST) and Behror in Alwar district respectively.


Please Wait while comments are loading...