Mufti announces ten candidates for J

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Nov 12 (UNI) Peoples' Democratic Party (PDP) patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed today announced the names of ten candidates for various constituencies for the coming Jammu and Kashmir Assembly elections to be held in seven phases from November 17 to December 24.

Mr. Mufti while addressing his maiden public gathering here after a two month long Amarnath agitation declared the names of the candidates.

''He revealed that the Member Parliament Trilok Singh Bajwa will be the party candidate from Suchetgarh constituency while former education minister Manjit Singh will contest from Vijapur,'' Mufti said.

Meanwhile the other candidates were Suram Singh (Marh), Surjit Singh (Gandhi Nagar), former MLA Shanti Devi (Jammu East), R K Bali (Jammu West), Abdul Rashid Malik (Nagrota), Pritam Singh (Reasi) and Sukhdev Sharma (Udhampur.

The former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister sought support from the people and said only PDP can restore peace and tranquility in the state.


Please Wait while comments are loading...