158 candidates, including CM, submit papers in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Nov 5 (UNI) Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan(BJP) and former Deputy Chief Minister Subhash Yadav (Congress) were among 158 candidates who filed nomination today for the assembly polls.

The Chief Minister filed his nomination from Budhni assembly constituency in Sihore district.

Water Resources Minister Anup Mishra also filed nomination from Gwalior East.

Besides, Mr Yadav, a former PCC president and former minister Dr Vijay Laxmi Sadho (Cong) had filed nominations from Kasrawad and Maheshwar East respectively.

November 7 is the last date for filing of nominations for the assembly elections in 230 constituencies where polling is scheduled on November 27.

UNI Team-BDG 1857

Please Wait while comments are loading...