All parties stage demonstration at Nashik Collectorate

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Nashik, Oct 24 (UNI) The activists of all major political parties from the district today staged demonstration in front of the district collectorate here in protest of the police atrocity against Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) activists in Malegaon, on October 21.

Five MNS activists--MNS Nashik (Rural) district chief Sunil Gaikwad, Metropolitan chief Suresh Gawli, Rajendra Shelar, Sanjay Kale and Shriram Sonawane, had held a 'rasto roko' agitaion at Manmad square in Malegaon on that day.

Afterwards, police took them to the agitation venue and beat them in which they sustained serious injuries.

In protest of this, a bandh was observed in Malegaon yesterday and the all party demonstration was held today. RPI leader Ambadas Garware, NCP Nana Mahale, BJP's Nanasaheb Shiledar, MNS Manoj Ghodke, Nashik city youth congress president Pankaj Jadhav along the other leaders participated in the demonstration.

A memorandum demanding suspension of the concerned policemen and registration of cases against them, was submitted to the collector on the occassion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...