Karnataka: Cong wins ZP elections in Kodagu

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Madikeri, Oct 7: Congress candidate won Zilla Panchayath seat by defeating BJP candidate in a byelections held in the district. According to official sourcec Congress nominee H B Jayamma was declared elected from Shanivarasanthe ZP seat for which byelections were held after counting of votes held on Monday, Oct 6.

Victorious Congress candidate polled as many as 5452 votes against her nearest BJP riva Kamala Basu, who secured 1627 votes. The other JD(S) candidate Hemavathy got only 533 votes and lost the deposit.

The byelection was caused due to the death of sitting JD(S) member Sundaramma.


Please Wait while comments are loading...