Punjab Police team wins net category in Golf Tournament

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 27 (UNI) Punjab Police Team comprising were declared the winner in the net category in All India Police Golf Tournatament (AIPGT) 2008 held at RCGC (Royal Calcutta Golf Course) Kolkata.

The team comprising S K Sharma, IPS, IGP training Punjab and Rupinder Singh, PPS, SP-city-1 and Traffic, Ludhiana.

Punjab Team defeated its nearest rival Himachal Team by 5 strokes.

The same Team of Punjab Police had been the winner of AIPGT for the year 2006 and 2007.

The three-day tournament was organised by BSF at RCGC, Kolkata.

Rupinder Singh also won runners up Trophy in the individual net category. Mr. R.S. Khatra, Comdt and Mr. Swinder Singh SP of Punjab Police returned best individual cards from the Punjab Team.

Other members of Punjab Team who participated in the Tournament were Sh. A.P. Pandey, IPS, DGP, V&S, PSEB, Sh. Rajan Gupta IPS, ADGP/Armed Bns&Sh. B.Chander Shekhar, IPS, AIG/Provisioning, Punjab.


Please Wait while comments are loading...