PCA Colts, MPCA and MRF win

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 24 (UNI) MPCA defeated Moody ICL by nine wickets in the JP Atray All-India Cricket Tournament at the Sector 16 Cricket Stadium here today. Moody ICL won the toss and elected to bat.

They were restricted to 155 for all in 42.4 overs. Opener Nitin Saini (43, 8x4s) and skipper Vipul Chadha (43, 4x4s) were the main run getters for Moody ICL.

Jalaj Saxena (4 for 27) was the main wicket taker for MPCA.

MPCA in reply made 156 for 1in 30.5 over. Zafer Ali (93, 15x4s, 1x6) and Jalaj Saxena (41, 6x4s) were associated in a 146 runs unbroken partnership for the second wicket.

MPCA got 5 points including, a bonus. Zafer Ali was declared Man of the match.

Brief scores : Moody ICL: 155 all out 42.5 overs (Nitin Saini 43, Vipul Chadha 43, Jalaj Saxena 4 for 27, Anurag Singh 2 for 36 and Amit Sharma 2 for 15).

MPCA : 156 for 1 in 35.5 overs (Zafer Ali 93 not out, Jalaj Saxena 41 not out). MPCA won by 9 wickets.

At the PCA Stadium in Mohali, MRF beat by 48 runs. Air India won the toss and elected to field. MRF scored 210 for all out in 49.5 overs. Their innings was propped up by southpaw opener Parveen Srivatsan (91, 6x4s, 1x6), Gananeswar Rao (31, 2x4s, 1x6) and U.

Sushil (34, 3x4s). Siddharth Trivedi (4 for 25) was the main wicket taker for Air India.

Replying MRF were soon on the back foot losing their openers Naman Ohja (1) and Sushant Marathe (0) were consumed by right arm medium pacer Rahul shukla with the team's total reading a miserable five.

R R Parida (30), Shafiq Khan (27) and and Sachin Rana (22) were the main contributor to the MRF total of 162 for all in 42 overs.

Venu Gopal Rao (3 for 17), Mohd. Nyas 3 for 38, and Rahul Shukla 2 for 17 were the main wicket takers for MRF. MRF. got 5 points including one bonus. Parveen Srivatsan was declared man of the match.

Brief scores : MRF: 210 all out in 49.5 overs (Parveen Srivatsan 91, U.Sushil 34, Ganeshwar Rao 31, S. Trivedi 4 for 25).

Air India: 164 all out in 42 overs (R.R. Parida 30, Shafiq Khan 27 and and Sachin Rana 22, Venu Gopal Rao 3 for 17 Mohd. Nyas 3 for 38 and Rahul Shukla 2 for 17).

In the 3rd match played between PCA Colts and Rajasthan Cricket Association at DAV School, Sector 8, Chandigarh, PCA Colts won by 6 wickets with a bonus point. Winning the toss RCA elected to bat and were restricted to 162 all out in 47.3 overs. Rohit Sharma 36 and Afroz Khan 34 were the main scorers for RCA. Harmeet 2/29, Deepak Bansal (2 for 29) and Ankur Kakkar (2 for 29) and Rahul Sharma (2 for 27) were the main wicket takers for PCA Colts.

PCA Colts in reply chased down the target in 37.5 overs by scoring 164 for 4. Sunny Sohal (32) Viswas Bhalla (31) Bharat Malhotra (35 not out) Hitesh Anand (31 not out ) were the main run getters for PCA. Ravikant (2 for 45) was the main wicket taker for RCA.

Viswas Bhalla was declared man of the match.


Please Wait while comments are loading...