List of Punjab Congress office-bearers released

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 10 (UNI) The Punjab Congress today released the list of office-bearers after the appointment of Mr Mohinder Singh Kay Pee as President of the party unit in the state last month. The list includes 28 each vice-presidents and general secretaries, two treasurers, 92 executive members and 34 permanent invitees.

Mr Kewal Singh Dhillon, Mr Tej Parkash Singh, Mr Harmohinder Singh, Mr Darshan Singh Brar, Ms Harchand Kaur and Mr Kanwarjit Singh Brar, all MLAs, have been appointed vice presidents while Mr Ripjit Singh Brar, MLA, has been appointed as general secretary.

The permanent invitees include Union Tourism Minister Ambika Soni and Union Minister of State for Industry Ashwani Kumar.

Besides, the party announced its eight-member Disciplinary Action Committee headed by Mr Gopal Krishan Chatrath.


Please Wait while comments are loading...