Sep 27 D-day for Tripura local self-government

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Agartala, Aug 29: The State Election department today said announced schedules for byelections to Autonomous District Council's three seats, four in Nagar Panchayats, one in Agartala Municipal Council, eight in Panchayat Samities and two in Zila Parishads besides 116 seats in Gaon Panchayats and 33 seats in the village committees within the ADC areas.

State Election Commissioner Y P Singh said the notifications would be issued on September, 1, last date of submission of nominations is September 8 and elections on September 27.


Please Wait while comments are loading...