K'taka Constitutes Task Force to protect Western Ghats

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Aug 29(UNI) The Karnataka government today announced constitution of Task Force to protect the Bio-diversity hot spot Western Ghats and named renowned environmentalist Ananth Ashisar Hegde as its Chairman.

In a press release issued by Chief Minister's Secretariat, Mr H N A Prasad, Mr Gagendra Gorasukudige, Dr B M Kumaraswamy, Mr Suresh Heblikar, Dr Vasudev, Prof T V Ramachandra (IISc), Dr Keshava Korse, Yellanna Malekudiy, Shantharam Siddi and T Ranjanrao were appointed as its members.

The State government has also announced the appointment of 'Karnataka: 2020 Task Force' headed by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa. It also includes Chief Secretary Karnataka Government, Deputy Chairman Karnataka Planning Council, former State BJP President Basavaraj Patil Sedam, Environmentalist Dr Sudarshan, Infosys Chairman Nandan Nilekini, Deccan Airways's Captain Gopinath and others as members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...