K'taka constitutes Task Force for city development

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Aug 28 (UNI) Karnataka government has constituted a 'Task Force' for the development of basic infrastructure in the city, headed by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa.

The Bangalore South Lok Sabha Member was appointed as the Vice-President of the Task Force while Rajya Sabha Member Rajiv Chandrashekhar was elected as its Convenor.

Ministers R Ashok and Katta Subramanya Naidu, Dr A Ravindra and renowned cardiac surgeon Dr Devi Shetty were appointed as its members.

The government also constituted a State Organic Agriculture Mission under the Chairmanship of Dr S A Anand, hailing from Sagar in Shimoga district.

The government also named Mr Kumble Sundar Rao as the Chairman of the Karntaka Yakshagana Acadamy.


Please Wait while comments are loading...