Haryana: Swasthya Bima Yojna extended to 4 more districts

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Aug 26 (UNI) The Rastriya Swasthya Bima Yojna (RSBY) has been extended to four more districts of Haryana--Mewat, Rohtak, Hisar and Ambala have come under the ambit of the scheme.

As a result, now the scheme will be running in eight districts of the state.

An MOU was signed in this regard between the Union Government and the state government today in the State Level workshop organised to create awareness among the implementing agencies about the scheme at Haryana Institute of Public Administration (HIPA) at Gurgaon.

Mr Anil Swarup, Director General of Labour Welfare on behalf of Union government and Mr N C Wadhwa Labour Commissioner on the behalf of Government of Haryana signed the MOU in the workshop.

Prior to this, the scheme was being implemented in Faridabad, Panipat, Bhiwani and Yamunanagar districts of the state for the last six months in the first phase.


Please Wait while comments are loading...