Two new Rajya Sabha MPs admitted today

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 24 (UNI) Rajya Sabha Chairman and Vice President Mohd. Hamid Ansari today administered the oath of office to two newly elected Members of the House in his chamber.

The two members who made and subscribed to the oath were Mr Lalhming Liana, MP of Mizo National Front (MNF) from Mizoram and Mr Khekiho Zhimomi, MP of Naga Peoples Front(NPF) from Nagaland.

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Vayalar Ravi and Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman K Rahman Khan were also present on the occasion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...