Agatha Sangma, 6 others take oath as LS members

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 21: Ms Agatha K Sangma, daughter of former Lok Sabha Speaker P A Sangma and the youngest member of the House at 27, and TRS leader K Chandra Sekhar Rao were among seven newly-elected MPs who took oath on Monday, July 21.

Ms Sangma was elected from Tura, the constituency earlier represented by her father in Meghalaya, while Mr Rao was re-elected from Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh. Three of those who took oath are below 35 years, taking the strength of such members to 38, Speaker Somnath Chatterjee observed.

The others who took oath as members at the beginning of the two-day special sitting of the Lok Sabha to participate in a trust vote on the government were Mr Anurag Singh Thakur (BJP, Himirpur, Himachal Pradesh), Mr Anand Paranjpe (Shiv Sena, Thane, Maharashtra), Mr A Indrakaran Reddy (Congress, Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh), Mr B Vinod Kumar (TRS, Hanamkonda, Andhra Pradesh) and Mr Errabelli Dayakar Rao (TDP, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh).


Please Wait while comments are loading...