Biennial elections for Mah LC on July 15

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jul 11 (UNI) The biennial elections to the five constituencies of the Maharashtra Legislative Council will be held on July 15.

In order to facilitate voters to exercise their right to vote, State Chief Election Officer has appealed that they should be given four-hour concession in morning or evening or four hours in the afternoon as per the convenience. The elections will be held from 0800 hrs to 1600 hrs.

The elections will be held for Aurangabad, Nagpur, Pune Graduates' Constituencies and Pune Divisional Teachers' Constituency and Amravati Teachers' Constituency.

Voters' residential place should be taken into consideration for giving this concession, clarified the State Election Commission.


Please Wait while comments are loading...