Karunakaran men get posts in KPCC, AICC

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 8 (UNI) Congress president Sonia Gandhi today inducted 17 supporters of former Kerala Chief Minister K Karunakaran into the Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) and the All India Congress Committee (AICC).

Although, Mr Karunakaran had returned to the Congress fold eight months ago after a four-year hiatus during which he had floated his own political outfit, his supporters were not given any party posts or positions in the party.

Mr Karunakaran was inducted into the Congress Working Committee (CWC), the highest policy making body of the party, within a few months after his return to the party.

The induction of first batch of Mr Karunakaran's supporters comes a month after the veteran personally met Ms Gandhi and complained about the delay in giving due posts and positions to his men, who returned to the party along with him.

Following is the list: Mr Peethambara Kurup (KPCC Vice President), Mr N Venugopal and Mr Kodoth Govindan Nair (both KPCC General Secretaries), Mr Josy Sebastian (KPCC Joint Secretary), Mr T V Chandra MOhan, Mr M V Mani.

Prof K K Abraham, Mr Karunakaran Pillai, Mr C P Mathew, Mr Kunjukrishnan Nair, Mr Ibrahim Kutty Kallar, Ms Sarasamma B Nair (all KPCC Executive members), Ms M T Padma, Mr Kodumman Gopinathan Nair, Mr M R Reghuchandra Pal, Mr David Pinheiro, Mr N K A Latheef (all AICC members).


Please Wait while comments are loading...