Govt appoints non official members on housing boards

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, July 7 (UNI) The Maharashtra government today appointed about seven non official members each on two housing-related Boards.

As many as seven new members--Baban Karavaje, Alpana Penter, Prasanna Tavare, Alwin Das, Mubarak Khan, Diwakar Tawde and Umakant Randhir have been appointed from the NCP to the board of Mumbai Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA), which is headed by Amarjeet Singh Manahas of Congress, official sources said.

Similarly, seven new non official members, also from NCP, have been appointed on the Mumbai Building Repair and Reconstruction Board, headed by NCP MLA Sachin Ahire. The new members are MLA Bashir Patel, Hemraj Shah, Said Khan, Harish Sanas, Ulka Patkar, Sonal Shiriskar and Subodh Bandiwadekar.


Please Wait while comments are loading...