N Tippanna sworn in as pro-term Chairman

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jul 1 (UNI) Karnataka Governor Rameshwar Thakur today administered the oath of office and secrecy to JD(S) MLC N Tippanna, as pro-term Chairman of the Legislative Council.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Home Minister V S Acharya and Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Sureshkumar attended the oath - taking ceremony at the Raj Bhavan this morning.

Mr Tippanna was administered the oath following the completion of present Chairman B K Chandrashekar's term yesterday.

Later, Mr Tippanna administered the oath of affirmation to four newly elected MLCs - M V Rajashekharan (Congress), M C Nanaiah (JD-S), Puttanna (JD-S) and A V Narayanaswamy (JD-S).


Please Wait while comments are loading...