3 new Governors appointed by the President

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, June 26 : President Pratibha Devisingh Patil today appointed three new Governors and shifted two incumbents.

Former Rajasthan Chief Minister Shiv Charan Mathur has been appointed as the Governor of Assam. He is to replace Retired Lieutenant General Ajay Singh.

Balmiki Prasad Singh has been appointed as Governor of Sikkim in place of Sudarshan Agarwal.

Meghalaya gets former Border Security Force (BSF) Deputy General R. S. Mooshary as its new Governor. He replaces Dr. S. S. Sidhu.

Bihar Governor R. S. Gavai has been shifted to Kerala and Kerala Governor R. L. Bhatia has been transferred to Bihar for the remaining part of their terms.

Please Wait while comments are loading...