All South India

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, Jun 20 (UNI) All South India and Orissa bound trains of the South Eastern Railway have been suspended for indefinite period after a vital link bridge was damaged in floods of West Bengal.

Rail bridge No 168 between Narayangarh and Bakhrabad was damaged and pier and the girder were washed away by the surging waters forcing the SER to suspend all South India and Puri bound trains for indefinite period, a release said.

SER sources said the restoration of traffic on up line is expected in next two weeks as works for repairment was hampering due to erosion of soil.

About 5000 travellers from Bengal have been stranded in Puri.

Trains cancelled from Howrah on 20.6.08.

2821/2822 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Dhauli Express.

2074/2073 Bhubaneswar-Howrah-Bhubaneswar Janshatabdi Express.

8645 Howrah-Hyderabad East coast express.

2841 Howrah-Chennal Coromandel Express.

8409 Howrah-Puri Sri Jagannath Express.

8005 Howrah-Koraput Express.

2895 Howrah-Puri Express (Weekly) 0803 Howrah-Mysore Summer special 2837 Howrah-Pun Express 467 Howrah-Bhadrak Passenger 201 Howrah-Puri Passenger.

Trains cancelled from Puri on 20.6.08.

2875 Puri-New Delhi Neelachal express, 8410 Puri-Howrah Sri Jagannath Express, 8477 Puri-Haridwar Utkal Express, 8452 Puri-Hatia Tapaswini Express.

Trains to run via diverted route on 20.6.08.

1. 2703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express leaving Howrah on 20.6.08 will run via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Bilaspur-Gondia-Chanda Fort-Balhrshah-Kazipet. 2. 2863 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express leaving Howrah on 20.6.2008 will run via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Sambalpur- Titlagarh-Vizianagaram-Visakahpatnam. 3. 2839 Howrah-Chennal Mail leaving Howrah on 20.6.08 will run via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda- Sambalpur-Titagarh-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam.

Ex. Asansol 1. 6310 Ernakulam-Patna Express will run via Kharagpur-Tata- Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Titlagarh-Vizianagaram.

Ex. Puri 1. 2838 Puri-Howrah Express will run via Angul-Jharsuguda-Tata- Kharagpur-Howrah.

Short termination on 20.6.08 1. 2871/2872 Howrah-Sambalpur Ispat Express leaving Howrah on 20.6.08 will run between Howrah and Chakradharpur, The service between Chakradharpur and Sambalpur will remain cancelled.

Down trains from Puri and from South direction will run on diverted route.

The trains leaving Puri and from South India will run on diverted route and will take longer time to reach Howrah.

5051 Up Kolkata-Gorokhpur Express was today rescheduled at 1730 hours instead of its scheduled departure at 1430 hours due to its late arrival, Eastern Railway (ER) sources said.

The 3111 Up Lalquila Express and 2333 up Vibhuti Express were rescheduled today at 2310 hours and 2230 hours, from their scheduled departure at 2010 hours and 2000 hours respectively.


Please Wait while comments are loading...