MPA government effects bureaucratic reshuffle

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shillong, Jun 14 (UNI) The Meghalaya Progressive Alliance government has effected its first bureaucratic reshuffle in the state, ever since it took over in March, with effect from June 12, a government official said today.

Altogether, 13 Meghalaya Civil Servants officers had been assigned new posts in the current shuffle.

Block Development Officer (BDO), Samanda, and East Garo Hills Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC) had been posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills, while Mylliem BDO and East Khasi Hills EAC Wanrillin AM Booth will take over the charge as Deputy Secretary, Forest and Environment Department.

East Khasi Hills EAC Paleisha L Lawai had been appointed as Deputy Secretary, Agriculture (including MI) Department, while Barnari Mawlong will assume the office of Deputy Secretary, Information Technology Department and Aldealyne Nikhla will take over as East Khasi Hills Additional Deputy Commissioner, Tangseng G Momin had been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of Tura Municipal Board, while Proley M Sangma had been assigned the role of Project Director for South Garo Hills District Rural Development Agency (DRDA).

Anita Kharpor had been posted as Deputy Secretary, Personnel and AR (B) Department and Special Assistant to Commissioner of Division of East Khasi Hills, West Khasi Hills, Jaintia Hills and Ri-Bhoi District.

Ri-Bhoi district EAC Aitinolin L Mawlong had been posted as West Khasi Hills Additional Deputy Commissioner.

Rikse R Marak had been transferred as East Khasi Hills Additional Deputy Commissioner, while Ibashisha Mawlong as Ri-Bhoi District Additional Deputy Commissioner.

Mary Sonty N Marak Hazel and D B Sangma had been given the charge as West Garo Hills Additional Deputy Commissioners.

John Pericles Lakiang had been posted as Under Secretary, Education Department, Ashish Mankin Sangma as BDO, Rongram Block Development, Winnerson D Sangma as Extra Assistant Commissioner, Ri-Bhoi district, Levenstone C Marak as Block Development Officer, Dalu, Senforth K Momin as Samanda BDO, Annie VD Shira as Gambegre BDO, Zenithsky J Sangma as Ri-Bhoi District EAC, Mary T Sangma as East Khasi Hills EAC, Aloysius Ch Marak as Dalu BDO, and Putul R Marak Baghmara BDO.


Please Wait while comments are loading...