Fullinfaw nominated to Karnataka Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jun 6: The Karnataka government has nominated Mr Fullinfaw as the Anglo-Indian member of the State Legislative Assembly. Mr Fullinfaw was administered oath by Speaker Jagadish Shettar as the member of the lower house today. Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Minister Suresh Kumar were present.

Mr Fullinafaw, who is also BJP state Minority Morcha President has already served as Legislator for a term in 1990. There are about 12,000 Anglo-Indian population in the state and with the nomination of Mr Fullinfaw the house reached its full strength of 225.

Besides Mr Fullinfaw, five JD(S) legislators including H D Revanna, Zameer Ahmed Khan, C S Puttegowda, K M Shivalinge Gowda and S R Mahesh took oath today.

Speaker Jagadish Shettar administered the oath to the new Legislators.


Please Wait while comments are loading...