New Memers take oath in Karnataka Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, June 4 (UNI) A bonhomie atomsphere prevailed in the first session of the 13th Karnatana Assembly, which began its three-day sitting today, with newly elected members cutting across the party lines greeting each other.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa was the first to take the oath in presence of Pro Tem Speaker K P Bopaiah.

The Chief Minister took the oath in the name of farmers of the state and the god. He was followed by Opposition Leader Mallikarjun Kharge and the ministers and other members who included Jagadish Shettar, a nominee for the Speaker post.

In all 202 members took the oath or affirmation when the house was adjourned for the day. The remaining members would take the oath towmorrow.


Please Wait while comments are loading...