Development plans of five Haryana towns approved

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, June 4 (UNI) Development plans of five towns of Haryana, including the new town of Jahangirpur-Badli, have been approved by the state level committee of Town and Country Planning Department.

The committee, which met here under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda, reviewed development plans of Sonepat, Jahangirpur-Badli, Prithla and its adjoining controlled areas Ferozpur Jhirka and Hathin.

These development plans had been prepared with projected population of these towns by the year 2021.

The Chief Minister directed the officers of Town and Country Planning Department to construct an 8-lane road between Jhajjar and Delhi to ease congestion of traffic between the fast developing area of Jhajjar and the National Capital.


Please Wait while comments are loading...