BJP announces nominees for biennial elections to Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, June 4 (UNI) The BJP today announced its nominees to contest the June 26 biennial elections to Karnataka Legislative Council to fill four vacancies.

Talking to newspersons here, BJP state president D V Sadananda Gowda said Mr Sashil Namoshi would contest from North-East Teachers constituency, Mr Neelaiah from Bangalore Teachers constituency, Mr C H Shivayogi Swamy from North-Eastern Graduates constituency and Mr Mohan Nimbekai from West Graduates constituency.

He said in the four seats, the BJP had one sitting member and expressed confidence that the party would bag all the four seats this time.

Replying to questions, Mr Gowda said the party would also finalise its candidates for the elections to four Rajya Sabha seats, which would be held on the same day as announced by the Election Commission.


Please Wait while comments are loading...