Motion defeated as only 11 vote

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Pathanamthitta, Jun 2 (UNI) The No-confidence motion moved against the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Pathanamthitta Municipality was defeated today.

The No-trust motion brought up by the UDF against the CPI(M) Chairman Zakir Hussain garnered the support of only 11 Councillors.

In the 29-Member Council, 15 votes were required to pass the resolution. 12 LDF Members, five Independents and a lone BJP meber abstained from the voting.

Similarly, the no-confidence motion against the UDF Vice-Chairman K R Ajithkumar too failed to get sufficient votes. Only 12 LDF members and two Independents voted for the motion.

Municipal Additional Secretary K Sasikala was the returning Officer.


Please Wait while comments are loading...