TRS bags five seats, Chandrasekhar retains Karimnagar seat

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jun 1 (UNI) Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) president and former Union Labour Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao retained his Karimnagar Lok Sabha seat, while his party candidates won five Assembly seats and were leading in two other Assembly constituencies in counting of votes for the May 29 by-elections to 18 Assembly and four Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh today.

Mr Rao defeated his nearest Congress rival and former Roads and Buildings Minister T Jeevan Reddy by over 15,000 votes, according to information received by the state Chief Electoral Officer(CEO).

While the Congress bagged the Dichpalli Assembly seat and was leading in five other Assembly constituencies, Telugu Desam Party(TDP) was also leading in five Assembly constituencies.

The Congress was leading in Adilabad Lok Sabha constituency, while the TDP was leading in Warangal Lok Sabha constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...