June 26 poll for four seats in Karnataka Legislative Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 28 (UNI) Polling will be held on June 26 to fill four seats in the Karnataka Legislative Council, the Election Commission announced today.

The four constituencies that would go to polls are Karnataka South-East Graduates', Karnataka West Graduates', Karnataka North-East Teachers' and Bangalore Teachers'. The election was necessitated by the retirement of MLCs H S Shivashankar, H K Patil, Shashil G Namoshi and Puttanna.

Nominations would be open from June 2 to 9 and the scrutiny would take place on June 10. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is June 12.


Please Wait while comments are loading...