Peaceful re-polling in 4 polling stations in Gulbarga

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gulbarga, May 24: Repolling began in four polling booths ordered by Election Commission of India (CEI) in Gulbarga district amidst tight security today. According to official sources, the repoll began with dull note and picking up the momentum. Repolling was being held in Timmapur polling station in Shorapur assembly seat followed by Mylapur in Yadagiri, Wadi in Chithapur (wadi) and Sirwar in Shahapur taluk in Gulbarga district.

The ECI has ordered repoll for Timmapur and Wadi polling stations as election officers have failed to complete the statutory formalities before the polling process was started. In Sirwar and Mylapur, repoll was necessitated following the mal-functioning of Electronic voting machines.


Please Wait while comments are loading...