BSP declares candidates for Lok Sabha poll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, May 24 (UNI) Ruling Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in Uttar Pradesh today chose its eight candidates from eastern UP for the coming Lok Sabha election, besides expelling the party's former MP Rizvan Jahir.

BSP general secretary and cabinet minister Naseemuddin Siddiqui announced Arvind Chaudhary, Mohammad Muqeem and Bhism Shankar Tiwari for Basti, Dumiriyaganj and Khalilabad constituencies respectively.

While, Ajay Pratap Singh, Lal Mani Prasad and Vinay Kumar Dwivedi have been respectively named for Kaiserganj (Behraich district), Behraich (reserved) and Balrampur seats.

Mr Siddiqui further declared Sri Nath Advocate for Baasgaon parliamentary area and Gorakh Prasad Jaiswal for Deoria.

''The party members should start preparing themselves for the LS poll and listen to comman-man's problems,'' the BSP leader said claiming,''the party would win 65 to 70 seats in the election.'' Former BSP MP from Balrampur Rizvan Jahir was being expelled from the party for tarnishing party's image and being indisciplined, the BSP general secretary added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...