53 candidates file nominations for bypoll in AP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, May 9 (UNI) Fiftythree candidates today filed their nomination papers for the May 29 bypoll in 18 Assembly and four Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh.

According to an official release here, opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate S Venugopala Chary and TRS candidate T Madhusudhan Reddy filed the nominations from Adilabad Lok Sabha seat.

Congress candidate T Jeevan Reddy filed his nomination from the Karim Nagar Lok Sabha seat and TRS candidate B Vinod Kumar and Congress nominee Ms K Surekha from Hanmakonda.

From the Warangal Lok Sabha seat, TDP candidate E Dayakar Rao and P Rameshwar Reddy of the Congress filed their papers.

Congress candidate T Manemma filed her nomination from the Musheerabad Assembly constitutency and TDP candidate T Srinivas Radav, Congress candidate Pitla Krishna and Lok Satta candidates M Pradeep Kumar and I Nagaraj filed their papers from the Secunderabad assembly seat.

TRS candidate E Rajendar from Kamalapur, Congress candidate A Bhyri, TRS nominee T Harish Rao from Sddipet and Madhava Reddy of the TRS from Ramayampet and from Yella Reddy assembly seat TRS candidate E Ravender Reddy were among those who filed their nominations.


Please Wait while comments are loading...