23 journalists selected for Matri Shree awards

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) A total of 23 journalists, including Manoj CG of the Press Trust of India and Mitali Mohanty Ghosh of the United News of India have been selected for the 32nd edition of the Matrishree awards.

Also among the awardees, the names of which were announced today are Ms Kanak from Bhasha and Mr Satyakam Abhishek from Univarta, the convenor of the Matri Shree awards committee and editor of Matri Swar Dinesh Sharma said.

The Shah Rukh Khan-starrer 'Chak De India' has been announced as the best film.

Mr Sharma said that the awards will be presented to the mediapersons on May 4 by the General manager of UNI M K Laul, Chairman of India TV and its Chief editor Rajat Sharma and editor of Sandhya Times Sat Soni.

Others selected for the awards are Ambika Pandit from the Times of India, Avishek Duttidar from the Hindustan Times, Prashant Soni from the Nav Bharat times, Shahshi Kant from Hindustan, Shobhan Singh from Punjab Kesri, Arshad Faridi from Dainik Jagran, Priya Ranjan from Jansatta, Ratnesh Misra from Rashtriya Sahara, Arvind Singh from Amar Ujala, Rajnikant Vashishta from Navbharat Bhopal and Ajay Kumar of State Times published from J&K.

Also chosen for the award are Sudesh kumar Verma from India News TV, Nirmal Dinkar from Doordarshan, Bhim Prakash Sharma from AIR, cameraman Suman Kansara from today Network, Rajesh Misra from Shakti channel and Ashwini Tripathi from MH 1 news. Among the cameramen, names of Naresh Sharma from Metro Now and PTI photographer Manvendra Vashisht have been proposed.

Mr Yogesh Chhabra has been selected for the award for social service.

Mr Sharma said the press persons will be presented Bharat Mata shield, pen and a certificate at the Russian cultural centre.


Please Wait while comments are loading...