EC notification for K'taka polls II phase on Apr 22

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Apr 22: The Election Commission will issue the notification for the second phase of the three-phased Karnataka Assembly elections today. A total of 66 Assembly constituencies in 10 districts will face the ballot in this phase on May 16. The last date for filing nominations is April 29.

The Congress, the BJP and the JD (S) have already announced their candidates for the first phase, which is scheduled to be held on May 10. As many as 89 Assembly constituencies spread over 11 districts of Tumkur, Chikkaballapur, Kolar, Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Ramanagar, Mandya, Hassan, Kodagu, Mysore and Chamarajnagar will go to polls.

The counting of votes in all the 224 constituencies will take place on May 25.


Please Wait while comments are loading...