Cong's new list for Karanataka polls; four candidates replaced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 22 (UNI) The All-India Congress Committee (AICC) today issued a new list of four candidates for the first phase of elections to the Karnataka Legislative Assembly to be held on May 10.

In the process, the Congress has also replaced four of the existing candidates.

The party has fielded N Renuka Prasad from Chikanayakanhalli and has replaced Chowdary Rangappa by Jaggesh for the Turuvekere seat.

For the Tumkur (rural) seat, the party has fielded Rudresh. For the Hebbal Assembly seat, the party has given ticket to H M Revanna in place of Ravi Shanker Shetty.

M Krishnappa has been fielded from Vijay Nagar, while Ambarish has replaced Ravindra Srikantaiah for the Shrirangapattana Assembly constituency. Similarly, D G Sannaswamy has replaced Umesha for the Sakleshpur (SC) seat, the party said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...