6 IAS transferred, 2 given additional charge in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Apr 22 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government tonight transferred six Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers in the state and gave an additional charge to two others.

Harmindar Raj Singh, principal secretary, Agricultural department is new principal secretary, Housing and Urban planning department.

While, Rohit Nandan, principal secretary, IT and Electronic department has been made principal secretary, Agricultural department.

Shankar Agarwal, principal secretary, Housing and Urban planning department has been given the charge of Member (Judicial), Board of Revenue, Allahabad.

Ramendra Nath Tripathi, Commissioner, Entertainment Tax, UP is now Divisional Commissioner, Jhansi, while earlier incumbent P V Jaganmohan has been made the Commissioner of Entertainment Tax, UP.

Sanjay Kumar, IAS, is now District Magistrate, Jyotiba Phule Nagar.

Whereas, B N Garg, principal secretary, Chief Minister (CM) and Energy department, have been given the additional charge of principal secretary, IT and Electronics.

Similarly, Navneet Kumar Sehgal, secretary, CM, has been given the additional charge of Estate department secretary, besides various others department.


Please Wait while comments are loading...