Nitish Kumar drops 8 JD-U ministers from Bihar Cabinet

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 13 : Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Sunday dropped eight Janata Dal-United (JD-U) ministers from his cabinet for "unsatisfactory performance delivered by them," according to a senior party leader.

Kumar has forwarded the resignations submitted by the ministers to Governor R S Gavai, he said.

The JD-U ministers, whose resignations were accepted, were state Building Construction Minister Monazir Hasan, SC/ST Welfare and Social Welfare Minister Rameshwar Paswan and Rural Development Minister Baijnath Prasad Mahato, and Ministers of State (independent charge) - Arjun Rai (Information and Public Relation), Vishwa Mohan Kumar (Minor Water Resource), Ajit Kumar (Transport), Manzar Alam (Minority Welfare) and Suchitra Sinha (Food and Consumers Conservation).

The swearing-in of the new ministers is likely to take place at 18:50 hrs at Raj Bhavan, sources said.

Please Wait while comments are loading...