Govt. to open 22 new Polytechnic institutes in Haryana

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Apr 7 (UNI) The Haryana Government has decided to open 22 new Polytechnic institutes across the state as per its policy to open atleast one such institute in each district to give fillip to technical education in the state.

Disclosing this here today, Technical Education Minister A C Chaudhary said that a sum of Rs 115 crore had been provided in the 11th five year plan 2007-12 for this purpose and a provision of Rs 26 crore had been provided in the current financial year.

He said the new Government Polytechnics would be opened at Narwana, Sapla, Rohtak, Dahar in Panipat, Rajpura in Jind, Umri in Kurukshetra, Nanakpura in Panchkula, Dabwali in Sirsa, Pabnawa in Kaithal, Dhamlawas in Rewari, Sugh in Yamunanagar, Tohana in Fatehabad, Odhan in Sirsa, Dudhola in Faridabad, Bapoli in Panipat, Gharonda in Karnal, Morni Hills in Panchkula, Faridabad, Khizrabad, Gurgaon, Bhiwani and Meham.

He said that all these proposed Polytechnics would be established under Government owned Society.


Please Wait while comments are loading...