16 IPS officials transferred in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Mar 26 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 16 senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officials in the state and appointed new police chiefs in nine districts.

The major districts of Agra, Faizabad, Jhansi, Etah, Rai Bareli, Chandauli, Muzaffarnagar, Kanpur City and Deoria will now have new police chiefs.

According to official sources, SP cooperative cell G P Kanojiya will be the new SP of Chandauli district, SSP Muzaffarnagar Jasbir Singh has been shifted to SP Railway, Lucknow, while SP Chandauli Dharamveer has been made the SP Cooperative cell.

Commandant PAC Meerut Ajay Anand will be the new SSP of Muzaffarnagar, while SP Rai Bareli Mohit Agarwal will move to Agra in the came capacity replacing Ms Neera Rawat, who has been made the SSP Faizabad.

Presently, SSP Faizabad B P Tripathi has been shifted as SP Rai Bareli.

Commandant PAC Etah R K Lokku will be the new SP of Deoria, while SP Intelligence, Lucknow Sushil Kumar Singh will be the new SSP of Etah. Commandant PAC Kanpur Ramit Sharma has been shifted to Lucknow as SP Intelligence, SP Deoria Luv Kumar has been made SP Food Cell, Lucknow.

SP Food Cell, Lucknow, Jitendra Sonker has been made SP Intelligence, Lucknow, Commandant PAC Bareilly Ashok Kumar Singh(II) has been made the SSP Jhansi replacing Mr S K Bhagat, who will be the new SSP of Kanpur city.

Mr Anand Swarup, SSP Kanpur city, has been shifted to Lucknow as SP Security establishment and SP Railway, Lucknow, Sri Prakash Tripathi has been transferred as SP Railway, Gorakhpur.


Please Wait while comments are loading...