Panel to probe transfer/sale of public property

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Mar 25 (UNI) Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker Raghuvir Singh Kadian has constituted a committee to inquire into the transfer, auction or allotment of public properties during the previous Chautala government in the state.

The Committee would look into the terms of references regarding the details of government property belonging to department of PWD (B&R), Irrigation, Electrical Utilities, Urban Local Bodies, Development and Panchayats or others, that were transferred or allotted by the Haryana Government to Ch Devi Lal Trust or any other sister body incorporate or any other person or body incorporate during the period 1999-2000 to 2004-2005.

The committee, headed by Phool Chand Mullana, MLA would also go into the details of the size or measurement of property transferred, consideration, if any; mode of fixation of consideration, justification for such transfer, if available on file and the mode of transfer.

It would also find out whether such mode of transfer was in accordance with rules for the transfer of property and if not, then the consequences thereof.

The Committee will also go into the details of sale or auction of government property belonging to various departments such as Irrigation, PWD (B&R), Development and Panchayats, Urban Local Bodies, Electrical Utilities or any other Department, other than commercial auction of property by HUDA during the period 1999-2000 to 2004-2005.

The details of policy of sale or auction, need or reasons for auction of such property as available on file; size of property and price fetched; comparable land rates at the time of auction in the area and complaints, if any received regarding auction of such properties would also be looked into.

It will also be found out whether any people were guilty of transferring such public property without any justification. The Committee will also suggest remedial action.

Besides Mr Mullana, the other members of the committee are Mr Karan Singh Dalal, Mr I G Sher Singh, Mr Ram Kishan Fauji, Ms Sumita Singh, Mr Om Prakash Chautala, Mr Naresh Malik, Mr Tejender Pal Singh Mann, Mr Radhey Shyam Sharma and all MLAs.


Please Wait while comments are loading...