Maharashtra: 10 nominations for council cleared in scrutiny

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Mar 17: All the ten nominations filed for nine seats of Legislative Council were cleared in the scrutiny. The ten nominations for nine seats filed by Shivajirao Deshmukh, Sudhakar Gangane and Jaiprakash Chhajed of Cong, Rana Jagjitsingh Patil, Sanjay Patil, Hemant Takle of NCP, Pandurang Phundkara and Vinod Tawade of BJP, Kiran Pawaskar and Dr Neelam Gorhe of Sena.

The last day of the withdrawal is March 19 and election will be held on March 26.


Please Wait while comments are loading...